The Internet
Port Arthur Public Library
Library Hours
The Library will be closed until further notice.

Holiday Closings

Port Arthur Public Library
4615 9th Avenue
Port Arthur, Texas
77642
Corner of 9th Ave & Hwy 73
Phone: (409) 985-8838
Fax: (409) 985-5969

The Library: Administrative Services & Staff

Port Arthur Public Library is supported primarily by tax dollars from the citizens of Port Arthur. Other funding sources include memorials, Friends of the Library fundraisers, and grants. The Port Arthur Public Library Advisory Board recommends changes in the facilities and services of the Library and expenditure from the Library Special Fund (made up of donations, bequests and grant money).  

General Phone Number: 409-985-8838

Administration

Steven Williams, Director of Library
stwillia@paplibrary.org
Vacant, Assistant Library Director
Latoshia Williams, Administrative Assistant
lwilliams@paplibrary.org

Acquisitions

Rachel Scott, Library Clerk/Acquisitions
rscott@paplibrary.org

Building/Grounds

Vacant, Maintenance Worker I

Public Services

Carolyn Thibodeaux, Children's Librarian I
cthibodeaux@paplibrary.org
Linda Nguyen, Administrative Clerk II (Circulation Department)
lnguyen@paplibrary.org
Nuong Tran , Administrative Clerk II
ntran@paplibrary.org

Technical Services

Janell Farris, Librarian II
jfarris@paplibrary.org
Wanda Thompson, Library Clerk
wthompson@paplibrary.org
Joshua Midgette, Library Clerk (IT)
jmidgette@paplibrary.org
Aqua Sinegal, Library Aide
ASinegal@paplibrary.org